Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details

Whilst visiting Kingston Lacy house in Dorset a couple of years ago I was desperate for shade – I am incredibly pale and thus burn easily. Thankfully there was a very big tree in the grounds which I was able to take refuge under. I was very taken with the details of this trees branches, luckily it was positioned in such a way that I was able to photograph it and the house together. I have always considered this one of my favourite photos and I feel it is perfect for this weeks challenge.

Kingston Lacy was the home of the Bankes family, they previously lived in Corfe Castle (also in Dorset) which was captured during the English Civil War. The house was built between 1663 and 1665. Out of the many National Trust properties I have been too this one has the most rooms open and is incredibly well-run.
P1040287

Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details